Webinars

We run a rolling series of webinars on key food issues. If you have issues you would like us to cover or would be willing to present at a webinar we organise on your behalf, please do get in touch. For details on the latest or upcoming webinars see below. For recordings, presentations and/or notes from past webinars click on the tabs on the right.

SUGAR SMART Webinar

27th September 2017

Sustainable Food Cities and the SUGAR SMART team organised this webinar to provide you with an overview of the SUGAR SMART campaign and present ways in which we can support your work to tackle sugar over-consumption in your area. We heard from national and local campaign leads, about ways to inspire local sectors (hospitals, schools, universities, retailers, restaurants...) to take action on reducing sugar. Learn about the SUGAR SMART web platform and how to get the most out of our resources.

Get involved in the campaign

View the agenda

Recording

If you would like to listen to the recording of this webinar please email amarceau@soilassociation.org

Presentations

SUGAR SMART campaign overview, why a multifaceted approach is needed right now - Sofia Parente, Sustainable Food Cities Campaign Coordinator, Sustain & How to get started, how to use the website - Vera Zakharov, Sustainable Food Cities Campaign Officer, Sustain. View the presentation

Local perspective, what works well, how to get various sectors on board - Ruby Entwistle, SUGAR SMART Exeter, Advanced Public Health Practitioner, Public Health Devon.

Q&A

Read top tips and questions asked by attendees, answered by the speakers following the webinar. Read here

Future SUGAR SMART Webinars

We want to organise more webinars to continue to support local SUGAR SMART campaigns. We would like them to respond to your campaign needs and to be as useful as possible. Please send Vera and Sofia your ideas for issues to discuss at future webinars.

Contact

Sofia Parente, Sustainable Food Cities, Sustain sofia@sustainweb.org
Vera Zakharov, Sustainable Food Cities, Sustain vera@sustainweb.org
Ruby Entwistle, Public Health Devon Ruby.Entwistle@devon.gov.uk
Alizee Marceau, Sustainable Food Cities, Soil Association amarceau@soilassociation.org

 

Contacts

Tom Andrews
Soil Association
07 717 802 188
tandrews@soilassociation.org
www.soilassociation.org


Victoria Williams
Food Matters
0127 343 1713
victoria@foodmatters.org
www.foodmatters.org


Kath Dalmeny
Sustain
0207 065 0902
kath@sustainweb.org
www.sustainweb.org


Esmée Fairbairn Foundation
Sustainable Food Cities is funded by the Esmée Fairbairn Foundation

astropay bozdurmak istiyorum